When you are too tired to rest

When I wrote the depleted post a couple of weeks ago, I didn’t even have the strength to stop the merry go round and take a deep breath. It wasn’t until a week and a half later that I finally called in sick and just stayed home. And then I did it again the next day. The ironic thing is that I didn’t do that until I was on my way to getting some of my strength back. It made me realize that I really needed to have done that much sooner. So this is a memo to myself the next time I get to the point of being depleted – or sooner – to gather enough strength to put a halt to the merry go round and step off.

Leave a Reply

