Memorizing Scripture – Why it is Important

Slide1

I am super passionate about the benefits of memorizing Scripture. I can talk at length on this topic to anyone who will listen. Admittedly my practice isn’t always in line with my preaching, but nevertheless it is something I have strong feelings on.

Here is some information from a short talk I did for a women’s retreat a few years back.

Slide3

the simple seeds of Scripture are priceless assets in times of drought, doubt, and difficulty

Slide4

Deuteronomy 32:47 – They are not just idle words for you – they are your life!

Slide5

What happens when you teach your children the word of God?

How can a young man keep his way pure? By living according to your word. I have hidden your word in my heart that I might not sin against you.” (Psalm 119:9,11)
“The law of God is in his heart; his feet do not slip” (Psalm 37:31)

This is what our quizzers wear on the back of their shirts and hoodies.

Back Logo

2 thoughts on “Memorizing Scripture – Why it is Important

  1. Pingback: Memorizing Scripture – You are in Good Company | Belle Faith

  2. Pingback: Memorizing Scripture – My Best Tips | Belle Faith

Leave a Reply

