Grateful (Five Minute Friday) – The anti-dote to resentment is to be grateful

20140509-083737.jpg

The anti-dote to resentment is to be grateful.

It’s in our human nature to resent those around us. In our workplace, it’s easy to be resentful when someone undeserving gets ahead. We never really grow out of the child-like cry of ‘it’s not fair!’ Unless we choose to be grateful.

One of my life verses – in EVERYTHING, give thanks.

Philippians 4:6 do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

But it comes with a promise!!

Philippians 4:7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Is God faithful?

Yes

Does He do what He promises?

Yes

So if I am grateful and thank God every single time I go to him in prayer, he WILL absolutely GUARD my MIND and my HEART.

and for that I will always be grateful and lift, exalt, and praise the faithfulness of our God!

If Paul can be grateful while in prison, I can be grateful in my cubicle.

Today I am grateful for my mother, for her example of godliness, for her faithfulness in praying over my and my children and for giving me a heritage that chooses to be grateful and to have joy.

!

20140509-083637.jpg

Gratefulness as the antidote to resentment is part of my strategy for Maintaining Good Mental Health

4 thoughts on “Grateful (Five Minute Friday) – The anti-dote to resentment is to be grateful

  1. Pingback: Fighting the Blues – Maintaining Good Mental Health | Belle Faith

Leave a Reply

