Grace! The antidote to Perfectionism

His grace is sufficient for me.

The measure of grace given to me by God is sufficient for me. It is enough.

But if I don’t give myself grace also, I negate His grace. It’s disrespectful of His gift to me.

If I hold on to my perfectionism, and don’t dwell in the land of grace, then I am throwing the gift back to Him.

Romans 5:2
Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God.

If I think I have to be perfect and work to please Him, then grace is no longer grace. It is null n

Romans 11:6
But if it is by grace, it is no longer on the basis of works; otherwise grace would no longer be grace.

2 Corinthians 12:9
But He said to me, My grace My favor and loving-kindness and mercy is enough for you sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully; for My strength and power are made perfect fulfilled and completed and show themselves most effective in your weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ the Messiah may rest yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell upon me!

We have a Heavenly Father who knows us in our innermost being and loves us completely and fully, despite our weaknesses and faults.

It is time to let go of perfectionism, and dwell in grace.

20140520-085415-32055751.jpg

Grace as the antidote to perfectionism is part of my strategy for Maintaining Good Mental Health

3 thoughts on “Grace! The antidote to Perfectionism

  1. Pingback: Fighting the Blues – Maintaining Good Mental Health | Belle Faith

Leave a Reply

